The Rank of Member

The following individuals were nominated by their parish for the outstanding voluntary work they have done towards the life of their parish for a considerable period of time.  


Leslie Keith Annesley— St Paul, Nanaimo
Bradley Bergen —St Christopher & St Aidan, Lake Cowichan 
Kathleen Betty Bibbs—St Philip, Cedar
Anthony John Davis—St Philip-by-the-Sea, Lantzville
Priscilla Jane Lowe —St Peter, Quamichan 
Kenneth Jon Norton—St John the Baptist, Cobble Hill
David Russell—St Mary, Nanoose Bay


Lynda Clifford—Parish of Central Saanich
Dorothea Dickson—Holy Trinity, North Saanich
Stephen Hives—St Andrew, Sidney
Patricia Gasston—St Margaret of Scotland, Galiano and St Mary Magdalene, Mayne Island


Edith Lillian Chamberlyne—St Anne & St Edmund, Parksville 
Ruby Sylvia Bernard—St Columba & St Aidan, Tofino 
Nancy E Chisholm (RIP)—St Mark, Qualicum 
Edward David Dawson—St Peter, Comox 
Kathleen Winifred Lennox—Trinity, Port Alberni
Priscilla O’Neil—St Columba, Port Hardy  
Rosemary Proctor—St Peter, Campbell River  
Alice (Peggy) Svanvik (RIP)—Christ Church, Alert Bay
Chief William—St George, Kingcome  


Denis Brown (RIP)—Two Saints Ministry, Saanich
Robert Flint—Church of the Advent, Colwood
Peter Goddard—St Michael & All Angels, Royal Oak
Mary Elizabeth Johnson—Holy Trinity, Sooke
Isabel Tipton—St Mary, Metchosin
Lynn Russell Scott—St Peter & St Paul, Esquimalt


Veronica Druce—St George the Martyr, Saanich
Lillian Penny Holt—St John the Divine, Victoria
Catherine Marie Young—St Mary the Virgin, Oak Bay


These individuals are recognized by the bishop for their work with their parish and community and are in addition to any nomination that may or may not have been received from their parish.

David Barlow—Christ Church Cathedral, Victoria
Robert Brockley—Christ Church, Gabriola
Diana Dawson—St George’s Kingcome  
Brian Groos—Christ Church Cathedral, Victoria
Stuart Hall—Christ Church Cathedral School
Jane Morley—Parish of Pender & Saturna Islands


The Honorary Member was established to recognize individuals outside of the diocese for their contribution to their community that lies within the geographical area of the diocese. Their work exemplifies the ideals of the diocese.  

Paul Bramadat—Centre for Studies in Religion & Society, University of Victoria
Gordon Harper—Umbrella Society, Victoria
Deborah Murray—St John Gualbert, Port McNeill


These individuals are recognized not only for their contribution to their parish over a considerable period but also for their contribution to the wider life of the church, through either the diocese or Anglican Church of Canada.  

Blanche Gates—St Paul, Nanaimo  
Joan Hoffman—Church of the Advent, Colwood   
Chief Robert Joseph—St George, Kingcome Inlet    
Geoffrey Strong—St Peter, Quamichan 


The Honorary Officer was established to recognize an individual from outside of the diocese for their work in the wider geographical area of the diocese, the province of BC or Canada, that exemplify the ideals of the diocese.  

The Most Rev’d Remi De Roo—Former bishop of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Victoria.