Slideshow image

On October 21, 2023, Bishop Anna invested 23 new members and 7 officers into the Order of the Diocese of BC. Congratulations everyone!

New Members:

Angela Margaret Nutter, Christ Church, Gabriola

Adrian John Rees, St John the Baptist, Cobble Hill

Carol Lorraine Galt, St Michael and All Angels, Chemainus

Julie Carol Foster, St Paul, Nanaimo

Lynn Frances Green, St Philip, Cedar

Lawrence Saracuse, St George the Martyr, Caboro Bay

Geraldine Melville, St John the Divine, Victoria

Johann Horst Felsing, St Luke, Cedar Hill

Jill Kathleen McCann, St Mary the Virgin, Oak Bay

Brian Walter Rendell, St Matthias, Victoria

Sharon Wickware, St Peter and St Paul, Esquimalt

Judith Lorraine Fyles, St Columba, Port Hardy and St John, Port Alice

Ryan Adrianus Geboers, St Mark, Qualicum

Lois Anne Tirebuck, St Peter, Campbell River

Marvin Underwood, Holy Trinity, North Saanich

Mary Elizabeth Tanner, Holy Trinity, Sooke

David R. E. Cooper, Parish of Central Saanich

Lois Florence Ainey, St Andrew, Sidney


Robert Brandle, Church of the Advent

Dorothy Elaine Ellison, Christ Church Cathedral

Alexander Nelson - Ok'Wilagame, St George, Kingcome Inlet

Nella Nelson - Tlapalasugw'Lakw, Christ Church, Yalis

The Rev. Canon Peter John Parker, Dawson Heights

Robert William Sean Steele, St Mary the Virgin, Oak Bay

Honorary Members: 

Margo Marian Goodhand, Our Place Society

Robert Steven Plecas, Sovereign Order of St John

Julie Kathleen Wright, Rainbow Kitchen

Members, Bishop's List:

Robert Gordon Fyles, St Columba, Port Hardy

Terence Philip Green, St Philips, Cedar

Honorary Officer:

The Rev. Dr. Raymond C. Aldred, Vancouver School of Theology