

Order of the Diocese of British Columbia Investiture

On October 21, Bishop Anna Greenwood-Lee will invest 23 new members and 7 officers into the Order of the Diocese of British Columbia at Christ Church Cathedral.

The Order was established by Bishop Logan as a way to honour the faithful service of the laity of the diocese. "Members" are nominated by their parish for outstanding and considerable voluntary work that has benefited their parish, while the title of "officer" is awarded to those who have not only made a significant contribution to their parish, but also to the wider church through the diocese or the Anglican Church of Canada. Honourary awards are also given in both categories to those who are not part of the diocese.

You can watch the investiture service, which will start at 10:30 a.m., on the cathedral and diocesan websites.

MEMBERS, BISHOP'S LIST



St Columba, Port Hardy Robert Gordon **Fyles**



St Philips, Cedar Terence Philip Green

HONOURARY OFFICER



Vancouver School of Theology The Rev. Dr. Raymond C. Aldred

MEMBERS



Christ Church. Gabriola Angela Margaret Nutter



St John the Baptist, Cobble Hil Adrian John Rees



St Michael and All Angels, Chemainus Carole Lorraine Galt



St Paul, Nanaimo Julie Carol Foster



St Philip's, Cedar Lynn **Frances** Green



St George the Martyr, Cadboro Bay Lawrence Saracuse



the Divine, Victoria Geraldine Melville

St John



St Luke's Cedar Cross Rd. Johann Horst Felsing



St Mark's. Qualicum Beach Ryan **Adrianus** Geboers



St Peter's, Campbell River Lois Anne Tirebuck



St Mary the Virgin, Oak Bay Jill Kathleen McCann



St Matthias. Victoria **Brian Walter** Rendell

St Peter &

St Paul's,

Esquimalt

Wickware

St John.

Judith

St Columba -

Port Hardy -Port Alice

Lorraine Fyles

Sharon



Holy Trinity, North Saanich Marvin Underwood



Holy Trinity, Sooke Mary Elizabeth Tanner



Parish of Central Saanich David R.E. Cooper



St Andrew's, Sidney Lois Florence Ainey

OFFICERS



Church of the Advent Robert Brandle



Christ Church Cathedral **Dorothy Elaine Ellison**



St. George, Kingcome Inlet **Alexander** Nelson -Ok'Wilagame



Christ Church, Yalis Nella Nelson -Tlapalasugw'Lakw

HONOURARY MEMBERS



Our Place Society Margo Marian Goodhand



Sovereign Order of St John **Robert Steven Plecas**



Rainbow Kitchen Julie Kathleen Wright



Dawson Heights The Rev. Canon Peter John Parker



St Mary the Virgin Oak Bay Robert William Sean Steele